• ASTRO elects three new officers

    1 month ago - By Healio

    Members of American Society for Radiation Oncology elected three new officers to ASTRO's board of directors.
    Jeff M. Michalski, MD, MBA, FASTRO, has been chosen president-elect; Catheryn Yashar, MD, FASTRO, will be health policy council vice chair; and John Buatti, MD, FASTRO, will be science council vice chair.
    They will begin their terms during ASTRO Annual Meeting, scheduled for Sept. 24-27 in Chicago.
    Michalski is Carlos Perez distinguished professor and vice chair of radiation oncology at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. He is recognized for his expertise in
    Read more ...